Happy Anniversary!

9 years of marriage, 10 years together total. I love you so much and I’m so happy that I do indeed,
“I got you to hold my hand
I got you to understand
I got you to walk with me
I got you to talk with me
I got you to kiss goodnight
I got you to hold me tight
I got you, I won’t let go
I got you to love me so
I got you babe”
The last 2 years were scary and grueling. Through it all, Mikael’s love and dedication never wavered. After moving, new doctors, and a surprisingly simple diagnosis and treatment, these last few months have been like another honeymoon for us.
I don’t really believe in cosmic justice, which I suppose is good because I’m not a fantastically nice person, so I don’t know what I ever did to deserve meeting someone like my husband. I just got lucky that we met and I seized the moment to lock him down! In my day to day life I’m not particularly sentimental, but today I’m going to wallow in it.

Leave a Reply

