Elstir Pinterest Inspiration Board

Before Pinterest I used to have stacks of paper all over. I’ve written before about how Pinterest’s feed change made it useless, but it’s still very useful if you actually need a place to store images.

The idea, drawing, and color palette for Elstir came first. But afterwards I went through some of my favorite boards, like Magick and Princess Witch Palette so I would have a concise (for me) set of images to keep me on track through painting. Even though I painted her in September and October, I feel like Elstir is more of a Winter painting than and Autumn painting. Now that we are back from a ridiculously terrible family Thanksgiving trip, I can finally look through my sketches to see what to do next. Ideally I’d like to finish a couple of drawings before I start another paintings, but we’ll see ;D

Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 4.04.41 PM Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 4.05.05 PM Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 4.07.57 PM

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on Avis the Artist and commented:
    I STILL have piles of inspiration on paper PLUS Pinterest boards … so much to assimilate, so little time ….

    1. thank you! I’m glad you liked it. I still have a full notebook of pages torn from magazines. I keep thinking I’ll scan them in one day, but… I can’t see that happening any time soon 😀

      1. I also have about a lifetime’s worth of magazine pages, torn scraps of papers with fledgling ideas, unfinished drawings, excetera. I am reasonably certain that I have more ideas for artwork then I have time…

Leave a Reply

