Valentine’s Weekend

IMG_1714IMG_1717

Thusday evening, Mikael brought me flowers and candy. See’s is my absolute favorite! (Yes, I already have candy on my pants.) We went to dinner at a local mexican restaurant and relaxed and people watched with our son.  IMG_1719

Friday I took Karl into San Francisco to Kinokuniya in Japantown. I found an awesome sewing magazine, “Female.” Afterwards, Karl and I went to Arizmendi Bakery and had coffee, milk, and treats. We picked up Mikael and got take out from Big Lantern (our favorite!). Their General Tso’s meatless chicken is to die for.IMG_1740IMG_1741 IMG_1743 IMG_1742

I love the fashion sense here! Everything is so clean looking!IMG_1744 IMG_1745

Some color photo instructions and some line art instructions.

IMG_1746

There were quite a few patterns, but some also required you to draft them yourself using a sloper. A great challenge for a seamstress!

IMG_1749IMG_1750IMG_1747IMG_1748

These are the patterns included with the magazine. So many really cute pieces.

Mikael is such a tv hog, but I got to pick what we watched and I chose “Pacific Rim!” It’s amazing! If you love mecha, Godzilla, Robotech, Voltron, etc, you’ll love it. Every character was an anime type. The movie had very few civilian deaths, little swearing, and no super creepy gender roles that you’re praying your kid doesn’t pick up on.

On Saturday we went to Berkeley. Browsed two books stores, got coffee and ice cream, and finally came home and crashed.

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you! It was 😀

Leave a Reply

