Black Lodge

20131210-180045.jpg

Karl’s at preschool this morning, so I popped on some Twin Peaks and worked on, “Zelda.”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love it. I have always been obsessed with Twin Peaks.

    Lately, I’ve been thinking of the Black Lodge (and the White Lodge) a lot lately relating to Jung and the subconscious. Supposedly, the Black and White lodges are full of Jungian goodies & archetypes.

    When can we see Zelda.

    1. Yes! I can definitely see that. Lynch has a habit of presenting each character as an archetype and then revealing their “Shadow.” I love Jung, Maria Tater, and especially Joseph Campbell. I’m rereading Campbell’s Masks of God tetralogy and finidng new sources of inspiration.
      I’m endlessly fascinated by Seelie/Unseelie Courts in Celtic Folktales- the good and bad faeries, the Japanese Kami- lifeforce inhabiting everything, sometimes benevolent, sometimes malevolent, and the Black/Whites Lodges in Twin Peaks. I’ve been slowly working on pieces of my little art world that expresses those ideas.
      I’m not sure exactly when Zelda will be finished. I have some projects I have to work on the next few days, but I think she should be finished maybe in the next few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

