Dolly

My doll making progress so far:

photoThat crocheted octopus was a gift from my sister-in-law Lauri. It’s amazing. The chicken was a gift from my grandmother-in law, Farmor (her real name is Ruth, but she’s originally from Sweden).

photo (6)

learning to paint on fabric & experimenting with faces. Whoops! found out the dry time is about an hour, otherwise there’s lots of bleeding.

photo (5)finally hemmed my dress. It’s one of those 80s dresses that’s inspired by the 40s.

photo (4)Karl’s balancing act

photo (3)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. janprytz says:

    I love the start of your dolls. I haven’t made dolls in years, and they were very primitive. Please continue to post about your progress, and Karl, too.

    1. Thanks Janice 🙂 Doll making is a challenge. I have a very specific idea for how I want them to look. Hopefully I’ll get close to it. I’ll definitely keep posting updates. I realized recently that I should use my blog more instead of facebook bc fb is so unsearchable.

  2. Jenn says:

    The dolls are adollable! I can’t wait to see the finished products.

Leave a Reply

