Sketchbook Project~ Here Be Dragons

I sent my sketchbook off yesterday. It was slightly uncomfortable. I’m not used to being parted from my art, so this is still a new experience for me.

I signed up for the “Mysterious Maps Tour.” I chose the title, “Here Be Dragons,” which is often* written on maps to signal unknown and therefore potentially dangerous places. I mapped the interior world of the mind/emotions and showed their connection to my body.

*actually it was usually “Here be lions.” “Here be dragons” appears on one map, but I liked the sound of it more.

Click here to view the entire sketchbook. 

jordanwestermaps07

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mimi1224 says:

    I think your work is very, very good, Like the ladies face and your hands, took me a while to do hands that looked good.

    ________________________________

    1. Thank you 🙂 Faces and hands are my favorite things to draw.

Leave a Reply

