“Daleks! A Whosical” promotional art

Daleks! A Whosical

I had the pleasure of creating some promotional art for “Daleks! A Whosical” {check out their facebook group page!}
I also discovered I hate drawing Daleks. They are really detailed. You wouldn’t think it to look at them bc they’re basically Nazi trashcans, but yes, very detailed. Seriously, Rose took about 20 mins bc she’s just big eyes, big mouth, and a button nose. I loved drawing David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor. Getting his crooked nose to look right was a little harder, but I’m pretty happy about it. I originally wanted him wearing glasses, but because his head is up, they ended up obscuring too much of his eyeline, and I wanted his crazy eyebrow on display. It was a last minute job and so I ended up having 3 days to do this. A very fun project and Matthew Hearn, the man behind “Daleks! A Whosical” was great to work with.

Leave a Reply

