I have an art feature and interview in Chasseur Magazine #3. PLease check them out. The magazine is very beautiful with lots of fashion and art editorials. They asked some great questions and commissioned an illustration especially for the issue. I created, “Feather” for them. I was a little nervous bc it was the first illustration I’d done since deciding to pare down my coloring style. They’d liked me based on the strength of my previous illustrations, so I was apprehensive about turning in something that looked very different to me. Luckily, they loved it, which gave me the confidence to continue in this direction. After this I ended up making some custom brushes and going farther toward a handmade, organic look, which is what I’m working in now, i.e. “Donuts vs Beignets,” “Garden Planning,” “Dow of Hemlines,” etc.

featherPort

