About 15 years ago I bought a packet of blank postcards thinking, “I’ll totally draw on these and send them to my friends!” Fast forward 15 years and I still have a pack of blank postcards.

I’m kind of a procrastinator.

Since I got married I’ve discovered that the best way for me to get anything done was to be accountable to other people. Obvious? Well not to me. So a couple weeks ago I posted on my facebook asking if anyone wanted a hand drawn postcard. The replies were a surprise to me. Most were from people I hardly know except through the internet. It was nice to discover that I had people interested in my art. So anyway, that’s what I’m working on right now and I’ll post them here when I’ve finished them!

The other project I’ve started is a paper doll poster of Suzy Bishop from Moonrise Kingdom! Look for it in November. Prints will be available in the store for purchase 😀

