“I hold this letter in my hand


a plea, a petition, a kind of prayer
I hope it does as I have planned”
Nick Cave

carrying her love letter purse she steals a backward glance at her lover. her lunch hour is over and it’s back to a world of dusty shelves, creamy paper, and faded type…
print available in my shop
the second piece of my “floating world” series. the original painting is on canson 185 lb. 12″x16″ paper. i’ve written about how wonderful this paper is here.
it’s drawn in pencil and then painted with light watercolor washes.
i rarely paint blondes but i love the alternating tan & cadet blue. the only other color being the red in her cheeks, her ribbons, & the stripes in her air mail purse. i had a very similar pair of shoes, except mine were black {unfortunately} and i love plaid tights!

